Oh my God, I'm getting married

Content

Oh my God, I'm getting married! But how do I plan my wedding? My 5-step guide shows you step by step how to plan the perfect wedding right from the start.

You got engaged? Congratulations. And now everything's going in circles? You don't know where to start with the planning? Perfectly normal. Because there are literally 1,000 things to think about for a wedding. It's not only important to think of everything, but also the right order.

I know, dear brides, that you would love to run out and buy your DREAM Gown and book the venue. Unfortunately, these are the most common planning mistakes. The dress comes later, even much later. So first things first:

1. the budget

The absolute first consideration should be what budget you have available. You can create a magical wedding with any budget, it is important to always keep in mind how much each item (food, drinks, music, dress, etc.) may cost so that nothing is out of line.

So if I have, for example, € 15,000 at my disposal, the dress should not cost € 5,000. If I want to celebrate with 120 guests, I have to be aware that I have to calculate at least around € 50,- per guest for the food.

2. the guests

Who would you like to invite, who are your guests? Write a list of all the guests you would like to invite. This list determines the size of your wedding and thus also provides a selection criterion for the location. You want to invite 100 guests and get married in the Caribbean at the same time, is that even possible? 

Wedding Table Decoration in Red and Gold Cutlery

Date 3

My tip here is to fix yourself to a very specific date by hook or by crook. Most brides are desperate for a summer wedding. Very few think about the difficulties, dangers and complications. For example, the holiday season, heat, several weddings on the same day or the desired service providers are often fully booked. 

4. the location

Where should the celebration take place? Yes, this is a particularly important step to take before you can start planning the details. Budget, theme and guests already determine a lot here. With these details (e.g. € 15,000, traditional costume wedding, 100 guests) you start looking for the right event location.

 

5. registry office, church, free wedding ceremony

Now you are thinking about how you want to get married: in church or only in a civil ceremony, or both, or is a free wedding also an option?

Here are a few experiences: If you want to have a civil and a church wedding, it is more stressful for you, but it is also more cost-saving to do everything on the same day. If you get married on two days, it is more comfortable for the guests. On the big day, you can use the extra time to celebrate more.

Bridal Shoes and Slippers

Of course, I have only mentioned the most important key points, but there are still 1,000 more details to be clarified.

Yes, we're getting closer to the dress ☺ Next up is the save-the-date cards. I'll tell you what they are and why you should definitely send them in my next blog. And if you want to know even more details, such as how to create a proper wedding budget plan or why the colour of the suit plays an important role, you can find out in a wedding workshop. Click here for the dates.

All the best
your Katha 

 

Share this

You might also like...

Bridal couple photographed with shoes only
Find the right wedding service providers

But how do you find the right wedding service providers? When do you have to book them? And how do I recognise the really good ones? With these tips you will find the perfect service providers for your wedding.

Follow us

We like to share our work and many tips with you. If you like something, give us a "like" or write a comment.

We look forward to seeing you

Just fill in the form, write to us at info@kathawedding.com or call us.

Oh mein Gott, ich heirate

Inhalt

Oh mein Gott, ich heirate! Aber wie plane ich meine Hochzeit? Mein 5-Schritte-Guide zeigt dir Schritt für Schritt, wie die perfekte Hochzeitsplanung von Anfang an gelingt.

Ihr habt euch verlobt? Ich gratuliere. Und jetzt dreht sich alles im Kreis? Du weißt nicht, wo mit der Planung anfangen? Ganz normal. Denn für eine Hochzeit gibt es buchstäblich 1.000 Dinge zu bedenken. Wichtig ist dabei nicht nur, dass man an alles denkt, sondern auch die richtige Reihenfolge.

Ich weiß, liebe Bräute, am liebsten würdet ihr sofort loslaufen, eurer TRAUMKLEID kaufen und die Lokation buchen. Leider sind das genau die am meisten gemachten Fehler bei der Planung. Das Kleid kommt später, sogar sehr viel später. Also eins nach dem anderen:

1. Das Budget

Die absolut erste Überlegung sollte sein, welches Budget ihr zur Verfügung habt. Man kann mit jedem Budget eine zauberhafte Hochzeit gestalten, ist wichtig, immer im Kopf zu behalten, wie viel die einzelnen Posten (Essen, Getränke, Musik, Kleid usw.) kosten dürfen, damit nichts aus dem Rahmen fällt.

Wenn ich also z. B. € 15.000,- zur Verfügung habe, dann sollte das Kleid nicht € 5.000,- kosten. Wenn ich mit 120 Gästen feiern möchte, muss mir klar sein, dass ich pro Gast mindestens um die € 50,- pro Person für das Essen gerechnet werden muss.

2. Die Gäste

Wen möchtet ihr einladen, wer sind überhaupt eure Gäste? Schreibt eine Liste mit allen Wunschgästen. Diese Liste bestimmt zum einen die Größe eurer Hochzeit und gibt damit auch ein Auswahlkriterium für die Location vor. Ihr möchtet 100 Gäste einladen und gleichzeitig in der Karibik heiraten, lässt sich das überhaupt umsetzen? 

Hochzeitstischdeko in Rot und goldenen Besteck

3. Termin

Mein Tipp ist hier sich auf Biegen und Brechen sich auf ein ganz  bestimmtes Datum zu fixieren. Die meisten Bräute wollen unbedingt eine Sommerhochzeit. An die Schwierigkeiten, Gefahren und Komplikationen denken die wenigsten. Z. B. An die Urlaubszeit,  Hitze, mehre Hochzeiten am selben Tag oder die gewünschten Dienstleister sind oft ausgebucht. 

4. Die Location

Wo soll die Feier stattfinden? Ja, das ist ein ganz besonders wichtiger Schritt, den man machen muss, bevor man sich in die Detailplanung stürzen kann. Budget, Thema und Gäste geben hier schon einiges vor. Mit diesen Details (z. B. € 15.000,-, Trachtenhochzeit, 100 Gäste) machst du dich auf die Suche nach der passenden Eventlocations.

 

5. Standesamt, Kirche, freie Trauung

Nun überlegt ihr euch, wie ihr heiraten wollt: Kirchlich oder nur standesamtlich oder beides oder kommt auch eine freie Trauung in Frage?

Hier sind ein paar Erfahrungen: Wenn ihr standesamtlich und kirchlich heiraten möchtet, ist es zwar mehr Stress für euch, aber es ist auch kostensparender alles am selben Tag zu machen.  Wenn ihr an zwei Tagen heiratet, ist es für die Gäste gemütlicher. Am großen Tag könnt ihr die gewonnene Zeit mehr zum Feiern nutzen.

Brautschuhe und Brautschlappen

Natürlich hab ich jetzt, nur die wichtigsten Eckpunkte genannt, aber es gibt noch 1.000 weitere Details zu klären.

Ja, wir nähern uns dem Kleid. ☺ Als Nächstes kommen zuerst einmal die Save-the-date-Karten dran. Was das ist und warum du die unbedingt verschicken solltest, verrate ich dir in meinem nächsten Blog. Und solltest du noch mehr Details wissen wollen, wie man z. B. einen richtigen Hochzeitsbudgetplan erstellt, oder warum die Farbe des Anzugs eine wichtige Rolle spielt, erfahrt ihr in einem Wedding Workshops. Zu den Terminen geht’s hier.

Alles Liebe
eure Katha 

 

Teile dies

Vielleicht gefällt dir auch...

Brautpaar nur mir Schuhen Fotografiert
Finde die passenden Hochzeitsdienstleister

Aber wie findet man die richtigen HochzeitsdienstleisterInnen? Wann muss man sie buchen? Und wie erkenne ich die wirklich guten? Mit diesen Tipps findest du die perfekten DienstleisterInnen für deine Hochzeit.

Folge uns

Wir lassen euch gerne an unserer Arbeit und vielen Tipps teilhaben. Wenn dir etwas gefällt gib uns ein "like" oder schreib einen Kommentar.

Wir freuen uns auf dich

Fülle einfach das Formular aus, schreibe uns auf info@kathawedding.com oder ruf uns an.