Find the right wedding service providers

Content

Flowers, dress, hairstyle, rings, cake ... you need all that and more for a wedding.

 

But how do you find the right wedding service providers? When do you have to book them? And how do I recognise the really good ones? With these tips you will find the perfect service providers for your wedding.

Dear brides, for a successful wedding you have to think of many things. You also need to think about a number of service providers whose skills will make your wedding perfect. But before you think about any service provider, the following questions need to be answered:

  • What budget do we have available?
  • Who do I invite?
  • What kind of wedding do we want to have?
  • Where should the wedding take place?
  • When will the wedding take place?

In my Wedding Workshop you will learn more about the first steps in planning a wedding. Once these points have been clearly defined, you can start looking for the right service providers. Rule of thumb: the earlier, the better.

 

You need these service providers

You can do many things yourself for a wedding, e.g. the guest favours or the back wall for the photo station. But for many things you need a professional if you want it to be really beautiful and stress-free. I would never do without these service providers at a wedding: Location, photographer, make-up artist, florist, graphic designer, cake designer, DJ/band, bridal outfitter, jeweller.

Bridal couple with Mr and Mrs

How to find your wedding service providers

It is best to look for service providers near or in the region of your wedding venue. This not only saves expensive travel, but the service providers know the area. Take your time and look at the websites, Facebook or Instagram feeds. Ideally, you should look for 2 or 3 alternatives. Then you don't have to start the search all over again if the service provider of your choice is fully booked.

 

How to distinguish semi-professionals from full professionals

Lately, everyone who has a digital SLR camera is a photographer and all those who have a course in working with sugar fondant are cakedesigners. Even though there are many talented people among them, they are semi-professionals. 

At a wedding, however, it can be perfect and a real professional brings not only talent but also experience. If someone can bake you a wedding cake for € 150, he is certainly not a professional.

 

What happens when you don't listen to your wedding planner. 

Sometimes even real professionals fail when they are in the wrong place. I organised a wedding in the mountains and unfortunately the bride didn't listen to me. 

She really wanted to hire her best friend's photographer from Hamburg. He also came with a lot of extra costs for the flight and additional accommodation. As I suspected, the photographer couldn't cope with the special lighting conditions in the mountains. The photos were miserable, the bride and groom unhappy. Well, and the friendship of the bride and her best friend was ultimately damaged, and that's something we want to avoid at all costs. 

How to make the right choice of service providers, you will learn in my, wedding online course.

All the best, your Katha

 

Share this

You might also like...

Follow us

We like to share our work and many tips with you. If you like something, give us a "like" or write a comment.

We look forward to seeing you

Just fill in the form, write to us at info@kathawedding.com or call us.

Finde die passenden Hochzeitsdienstleister

Inhalt

Blumen, Kleid, Frisur, Ringe, Torte … das und noch mehr braucht man für eine Hochzeit.

 

Aber wie findet man die richtigen HochzeitsdienstleisterInnen? Wann muss man sie buchen? Und wie erkenne ich die wirklich guten? Mit diesen Tipps findest du die perfekten DienstleisterInnen für deine Hochzeit.

Liebe Bräute, für eine gelungene Hochzeit muss man an ganz schön viele Dinge denken. Auch an eine Reihe von DienstleisterInnen, die mit ihrem Können eure Hochzeit perfekt machen. Doch bevor du an irgendeinen Dienstleister denkst, müssen folgende Fragen geklärt sein:

  • Welches Budget haben wir zur Verfügung?
  • Wen lade ich ein?
  • Welche Art von Hochzeit wollen wir haben?
  • Wo soll die Hochzeit stattfinden?
  • Wann findet die Hochzeit statt?

In meinem Wedding-Workshop erfährst du Näheres zu den ersten Schritten beim Hochzeitplanen. Wenn diese Punkte sauber abgesteckt sind, könnt ihr auf die Suche nach den richtigen DienstleisterInnen machen. Faustregel: je früher, desto besser.

 

Diese DienstleisterInnen benötigst du

Viele Dinge kann man für eine Hochzeit selbst machen, z. B. die Gastgeschenke oder die Rückwand für die Fotostation. Für sehr vieles benötigt man aber einen Profi, wenn es wirklich schön und stressfrei für euch werden soll. Auf diese DienstleisterInnen würde ich bei keiner Hochzeit verzichten: Location, FotografIn, Make-up-Artist, FloristIn, GrafikerIn, Cake-DesignerIn, DJ/Band, BrautausstatterIn, JuwelierIn.

Brautpaar mit Mr und Mrs

So findest du deine HochzeitsdienstleisterInnen

Am besten sucht man nach DienstleisterInnen in der Nähe oder in der Region eurer Hochzeitslocation. Das spart nicht nur teure Anfahrtswege, die DienstleisterInnen kennen, die Gegebenheiten. Schaut in aller Ruhe die Websites, Facebook- oder Instagram-Feeds an. Idealerweise sucht ihr  2 bis 3 Alternativen. Dann müsst ihr nicht wieder von vorne mit der Suche beginnen, wenn der Wunschdienstleiter ausgebucht ist.

 

So unterscheidest du Semiprofis von Vollprofis

In letzter Zeit ist jeder, der eine digitale Spiegelreflexkamera hat, Fotograf und all jene, die einen Kurs im Arbeiten mit Zuckerfondant haben, CakedesignerInnen. Auch wenn darunter viele talentierte Menschen sind, sind sie eben Semiprofis. 

Bei einer Hochzeit darf es aber ruhig perfekt sein und ein echter Profi bringt nicht nur Talent, sondern auch Erfahrung mit. Wenn euch jemand eine Hochzeitstorte um € 150,- backen kann, ist er bestimmt kein Profi.

 

Was passiert, wenn man nicht auf den Wedding Planer hört. 

Manchmal versagen sogar echte Profis, wenn sie am falschen Ort sind. Ich habe eine Hochzeit in den Bergen organisiert und die Braut hat leider nicht auf mich gehört. 

Sie wollte unbedingt den Fotografen ihrer besten Freundin aus Hamburg engagieren. Der kam auch mit ordentlich Extrakosten für Flug und zusätzlichem Übernachtungskosten. Wie von mir vermutet, kam der Fotograf mit den speziellen Lichtverhältnissen im Gebirge nicht zurecht. Die Fotos waren miserabel, das Brautpaar unglücklich. Na ja und die Freundschaft der Braut und ihrer besten Freundin war schlussendlich geknickt und so was wollen wir auf jeden Fall vermeiden. 

Welche HochzeitsdienstleisterInnen es in deiner Nähe gibt und wie sie arbeiten, erfährst du auch in meinem Wedding Workshop. Denn dort kannst du sie gleich persönlich kennenlernen. Zu den nächsten Terminen in deiner Nähe geht es hier.

Alles Liebe, eure Katha

 

Teile dies

Vielleicht gefällt dir auch...

Folge uns

Wir lassen euch gerne an unserer Arbeit und vielen Tipps teilhaben. Wenn dir etwas gefällt gib uns ein "like" oder schreib einen Kommentar.

Wir freuen uns auf dich

Fülle einfach das Formular aus, schreibe uns auf info@kathawedding.com oder ruf uns an.